## **APPENDIX 2**

## **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE** (Seven members of the Council) Labour Group (3) Tower Hamlets First Group (3) Conservative Group (1) Cllr Shiria Khatun (Chair) Cllr Alibor Choudhury Cllr Craig Aston Cllr Rajib Ahmed Cllr Aminur Khan Cllr Oliur Rahman Cllr David Edgar Deputies:-Deputies:-Deputies:-Cllr Asma Begum Cllr Chris Chapman t.b.c. Cllr Marc Francis Cllr Peter Golds Cllr Danny Hassell Cllr Andrew Wood